Churritos Corn Flour sticks — Class II food recall F-1250-2023
Terminated recall by Botanas Michoacanas, reported 2023-07-26, distributed in CA, OR. The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains ses
| Recall number | F-1250-2023 |
|---|---|
| Product type | Food |
| Classification | Class II |
| Status | Terminated |
| Voluntary or mandated | Voluntary |
| Recalling firm | Botanas Michoacanas, Portland, OR, United States |
| Recall initiated | 2023-06-08 |
| Classified | 2023-07-14 |
| Reported by FDA | 2023-07-26 |
| Terminated | 2024-11-14 |
| Distributed | CA, OR |
| Reason classes | labeling |
| Expiration dates | 2023-06-01 |
Product
Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (311.845g.), UPC# 6-0972233599-7. Product labeled in part, "***BOTANAS MICHOACANS CHURRITOS CORN FLOUR STICKS***Best By:***Ingredients: Corn Flour, wheat flour (niacin, reduced iron, thiamine monoltrate, riboflavin, folic acid) water, salt, sesame seen, corn oil, canola oil. Contains WHEAT. BOTANAS MICHOACANAS PORTLAND, OR 97206***NET WT. 11oz (311.845g)***6-0972233599-7***".
Reason for recall
The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement.
Machine access
This record, with every extracted code, the verbatim FDA record and provenance, is available from the recall API: GET https://api.data.aroqon.com/v1/recalls/F-1250-2023. Look up any UPC, UDI, NDC or lot with /v1/recalls/lookup?code=…. API docs · free and paid keys.
Source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration enforcement report via openFDA (CC0). Structured by Data Foundry (recall-structuring@2); last changed 2026-09-26. Not affiliated with or endorsed by FDA. Not medical or legal advice.